Sundays 9:00 - 10:30 am EST Classical Yoga - Live ONLINE

All offerings have an option to pay by donation. All levels welcome. ॐ Live ॐ Online ॐ Weekly ॐ

Classical Yoga Class

In this class we are focused on slow mindful movements, breathing techniques and different types of meditation each week.  

Ayurveda, the sister science to yoga, says this is a great time to relax the mind and body.

Classical Hatha Yoga has been taught from teachers direct from India where Yoga first began over 5,000 years ago.

   This  type of yoga includes asanas (postures), pranayama (breathing), pratyahara (inner reflection and relaxation), dharana (concentration), and dhyana (meditation) in a mindful way to help bring peace, balance and connection to the body, mind and soul.  A gentle type of yoga to increase body and mind awareness to allow you to connect to your true nature of peace and calm.      

Hatha in Sanskrit “Ha” means sun and “tha” means moon, this is the  yoga of balance.

Time Zones
 USA/Canada Pacific Standard (PST): 6:00-7:30am
USA/Canada Mountain Standard (MST): 7:00- 8:30 am
USA/Canada Central Standard (CST): 8:00 – 9:30 am
USA/Canada Eastern Standard (EST): 9:00 – 10:30 am
USA/Canada Atlantic Standard (AST): 10:00 -11:30 am
Germany/Spain/Italy/Scandinavia/Switzerland/Netherlands/Norway: 3:00 -4:30pm
Dubai: 5:00-6:30 pm
India (IST): 7:30-9:00 pm

Course Pricing

  • Classical Yoga
  • $18 CAD

    or by donation

    Register Now!
  • To pay an alternate amount or use a different method of payment
  • Use Coupon Code LOVEYOGA2021 at check out
  • Receive details of next steps by e-mail
  •  

Julie (Jaya) Boyse

“Yoga was my guiding light along my journey from burnout to balance and continues to light my path of peace and happiness” Julie (Jaya)

Julie Boyse (Jaya) has been trained in the Sivananda lineage through Sivananda Vendanta Camp in Montreal, Canada, and SIYA International with Swami Mahesh in Bangalore, India. She is a registered yoga teacher through both the Yoga Alliance and Canadian Yoga Alliance as a E-RYT 450.

She has been practicing yoga since 2009 and was introduced to Swami Satyananda’s yoga tradition in 2011 through her teacher Lalitadevi of Little Mango Tree, she really made a deep connection to yoga in 2014 after having experienced a nervous breakdown, yoga is what she believes saved her life.

Jaya is a spiritual seeker and loves learning and after travelling to Iceland, Costa Rica and India with Swami Mahesh she gained a deeper knowledge of yoga and conducting yoga retreats, she knew she wanted to share what she has learned along her journey to others.

She travels to India regularly to deepen her study, understanding and experiences in Classical Yoga from the roots and original source of Yoga.

She lives in Niagara, Canada teaching chair yoga in senior care facilities, along with Classical Hatha Yoga classes, Yoga Nidra, Mantra Chanting, Kirtan and Learn to Meditate classes both in person and online. She also runs day retreats, gathers groups to travel to India for Yoga and Ayurveda Retreats and co-teaches Yoga Teacher Training courses.