Saturday December 4 - 7:30-8:30 am EST Gayatri Mantra Chant Gathering - Live ONLINE

All offerings have an option to pay by donation. Live - Online - Monthly

Gayatri Mantra Chant Gathering

The Gayatri mantra is one of the oldest mantras that has been chanted over 5,000 years used to enlighten our intellect and connect us with all that is, transcending our suffering; uncovering the darkness by shining the light and awakening our buddhi (intellect) to guide us to the ultimate happiness.

We will chant the mantra 108 times. No experience required.

Time Zones  

USA/Canada Pacific Standard (PST): 4:30-5:30 am
USA/Canada Mountain Standard (MST): 5:30- 6:30 am
USA/Canada Central Standard (CST): 6:30 – 7:30 am
USA/Canada Eastern Standard (EST): 7:30 – 8:30 am
USA/Canada Atlantic Standard (AST): 8:30 -9:30 am
Germany/Spain/Italy/Scandinavia/Switzerland/Netherlands/Norway: 1:30 -2:30pm
UK: 2:30 - 3:30 pm
Dubai: 3:30-4:30 pm
India: 5:00-6:00 pm IST
Singapore/Malaysia: 7:30-8:30 pm

Course Pricing

Julie (Jaya) Boyse

“Yoga was my guiding light along my journey from burnout to balance and continues to light my path of peace and happiness” Julie (Jaya)

Julie Boyse (Jaya) has been trained in the Sivananda lineage through Sivananda Vendanta Camp in Montreal, Canada, and SIYA International with Swami Mahesh in Bangalore, India. She is a registered yoga teacher through both the Yoga Alliance and Canadian Yoga Alliance as a E-RYT 450.

She has been practicing yoga since 2009 and was introduced to Swami Satyananda’s yoga tradition in 2011 through her teacher Lalitadevi of Little Mango Tree, she really made a deep connection to yoga in 2014 after having experienced a nervous breakdown, yoga is what she believes saved her life.

Jaya is a spiritual seeker and loves learning and after travelling to Iceland, Costa Rica and India with Swami Mahesh she gained a deeper knowledge of yoga and conducting yoga retreats, she knew she wanted to share what she has learned along her journey to others.

She travels to India regularly to deepen her study, understanding and experiences in Classical Yoga from the roots and original source of Yoga.

She lives in Niagara, Canada teaching chair yoga in senior care facilities, along with Classical Hatha Yoga classes, Yoga Nidra, Mantra Chanting, Kirtan and Learn to Meditate classes both in person and online. She also runs day retreats, gathers groups to travel to India for Yoga and Ayurveda Retreats and co-teaches Yoga Teacher Training courses.